1 Comment

so my husband thinks he’s an introvert

“I was forced into being extroverted from living alone for 10 years.” …… says the person who never met a stranger when he was a child.

During those 10 years, he developed a reputation.  He constantly spent time at other people’s houses and would not leave until that person finally said, “I’m going to bed.” or “I have somewhere to be, I have to leave.”  He tells me that he just hated going home to an empty house.  Um… ok….. well, you have a wife (and now a son) waiting for you at home.  So……… why do you still always want to go out?  And if you’re not going out, you want to invite people over.  Why are you always the last to leave any event or group gathering you attend?  I don’t understand…………….

Oh wait, yes I do!  It’s because you thrive on social interaction!

If you’re really an introvert, why is it impossible for you to understand my need for alone time?  Why is it impossible for you to understand that I don’t really want to attend everything we’re invited to?  Why is it impossible for you to understand how I would rather stay home and read a book or watch a movie?  Why is it so difficult for you to comprehend my introverted ways?

And why…… why on earth would all your friends just laugh hysterically when I say, “He thinks he’s an introvert”?

No, dear.  If you were truly an introvert, you would have treasured that empty house.

 

introvert-extravert

One comment on “so my husband thinks he’s an introvert

  1. LOL! He thinks he’s an introvert… Hahahaha!!! Thanks for a good laugh! ;P

Leave a Reply

