Leave a comment

baby shoes

A couple of months ago, my cousin gave birth to a beautiful baby girl.  My cousin was born with spina bifida and after trying for about 5 years and finally being told she would probably never be able to get pregnant, God gave her a miracle.  I wanted to give her a special gift, so I decided on handmade baby shoes.  I’m so pleased with how they turned out!  (I used this pattern that I bought online.)

IMG_6863IMG_6862

IMG_6909IMG_6907

My first (unsuccessful) attempt at making this pattern was done using an old purse, like here.purse shoes  It was definitely much easier to make them with cotton fabric.  But I have another leather purse I bought at a yard sale, so I’ll give it another try sometime.  I’d like to try my hand at this too – upcycled shopping bag shoes.bagshoes

Perhaps by using this technique of fusing plastic shopping bags.

I’m really hoping our baby is a girl so I can make her all kinds of adorable shoes!!

Leave a Reply

