1 Comment

more crafting

IMG_5794I got tired of having to deal with this:  A makeup pouch that was too small and impossible to close.

So I made this: IMG_5813

I thought about buying one.  There are some really cute ones on Etsy.  But it looked so simple, I decided I could do it myself.  And this way, I could customize the number of pockets and their sizes to fit my stuff.  I created this entirely from leftover materials, so the only thing it cost me was time!  You may remember the Roman blind I made for the kitchen (here).  The striped fabric and the lining were both extra from that.  The ribbon was formerly wedding decor (I knew I kept all that for some reason).  And of course, the thread I had on hand.  Now I have this roll standing next to my sink like a beautifully wrapped gift.

IMG_5812  IMG_5811

Here’s the link to a tutorial that I used for inspiration.

One comment on “more crafting

Leave a Reply

