7 Comments

random facts

I found this on facebook where I had posted it about 3 years ago.  (I edited it slightly to make it up-to-date.)

25 Random Things About Me

1. I love being outdoors
2. I love watching football
3. I’ve been accused of having a split personality
4. I have a permit to carry a handgun concealed or openly (and I do carry one)
5. I don’t really like talking on the phone
6. I love to read
7. I like old books better than new ones – Shakespeare, Dickens, Austen, etc.
8. I love old movies and old radio dramas from the early 1900’s
9. I lived in the same house for the first 28 years of my life
10. I had back surgery when I was 19
11. I have crazy dreams
12. I hate the smell and taste of coffee
13. Sometimes even the people who know me best have a hard time reading me
14. I would probably go skydiving if I wasn’t afraid of hurting my back
15. I plan and think things through to the extreme sometimes
16. I love to travel
17. I would love to tour Europe someday
18. I’ve visited 20 states in the U.S.
19. I love walking
20. Playing the piano is an emotional outlet for me
21. I hate Asian food
22. My favorite type of food is Mexican
23. I enjoy studying
24. I love to cook
25. I married a guy who was one of my very best friends

7 comments on “random facts

  1. I’m curious, how many did you have to change since 3 years ago? 🙂

  2. Tell me something I don’t know… 😉

  3. sounds like you would be a good person for me to go to lunch with – no asian and yes mexican!

Leave a Reply

