Leave a comment

is this really me?

Do you ever sit back and look at your life and wonder if it’s really real or just a dream?  Do you ever wonder, “I don’t feel any different, how is my life so different?”

For 28 years, my life remained relatively the same.  Lived in the same house, hung out with the same people, went to the same places…… for my entire life.  Then everything changed.  Pretty fast.

2008 – moved out on my own

2009 – began dating a guy

2010 – became engaged

2011 – got married

2012 – became pregnant

2013 – will have a baby

Sometimes I am in awe of all God has given me.  I’m amazed at how different my life is now from just a few short years ago.  I look around and think about how these are things I always dreamed of doing, and now that it’s real, it…. doesn’t seem real.  Crazy how that works, isn’t it.

“Stand still, and consider the wondrous works of God.”  Job 37:14

Leave a Reply

