Leave a comment

pray for him

A friend sent me something on facebook a few months ago.  It was a list of thirty-one ways to pray for your husband.  I was already praying for my husband every day.  But, usually I end up saying the same thing day after day.  I get to the point sometimes when I just want to say that line from the movie, “Oh thou that knowest all, well… you know.”  It’s easy to forget that there are a lot more things that he needs than just safety and a good day at work.  It’s good to remember that I should pray for his protection from certain problems and issues, rather than waiting until it is a problem and praying for God to help him out of it.  Each day on the schedule also has Scripture that supports the issue.  I liked it so much that I printed it off and keep it tucked into my devotional book so I will be reminded to use it.

Revive Our Hearts – 31 Days of Praying for Your Husband

I’m not trying to promote this ministry, I don’t agree with everything they teach.  What is it they always say on the radio and tv….. The subjects expressed here do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions, etc., etc., etc….  I just thought this prayer schedule was a good idea and I wanted to share it.

Proverbs 31:11-12

Leave a Reply

