Leave a comment

change on the horizon

As of next Friday the thirteenth (ironically), I will no longer be employed.  My department will no longer exist.  While I admit I am greatly looking forward to being at home, it’s hard to say goodbye.  I’ve become close to the people I work with, particularly the people in my department.  When you spend that much time with people….. see them almost every day, work in the same open room, open interaction…… you can’t help developing relationships, friendships.  Our little team was like a family.  We worked well together and accomplished more than was thought possible.  It’s hard to walk away from that.  I came home Friday evening feeling very sad.

Leave a Reply

