Leave a comment

what I want to be when I grow up

I have a great uncle who has taken random college classes his whole life, well into his 70’s and 80’s.  My sister-in-law’s mother, who is 60, was recently considering taking Spanish classes at the local community college simply because she felt it had been too long since she learned something new.  I admire people like that.  I want to be like that.  I love to learn!  Some of my favorite reading material is how-to’s and self-helps.  I thoroughly enjoy study and research.  I love reading novels too, but I feel like my brain begins to stagnate if that’s all I read.  I thrive on learning!  When I “grow up”, I want to be able to take classes for the pure pleasure of it!

Leave a Reply

